Best Salad…EVER!!

Who says working for a church isn’t rewarding?  I get a lot out of it…besides being overly frustrated and annoyed, I get my share of recipes.  Yessiree, if there’s one thing Catholics like to do besides drink beer, it’s to eat…and many a potluck later, my recipe file is over flowing with all kinds of good stuff. 

This here recipe is from one of the Deacon’s I work with.  I do believe I’ve never had a better salad.  Very simple to make and better the next day.  A winner every time at graduation parties, bridal showers or family reunions!

The Deacon’s Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad

1 lb. box of garden variety rotini pasta, cooked

3 boneless skinless chicken breasts, grilled and sliced

1 cup sliced celery

4 green onions sliced

½ cup craisins

½ cup roasted slivered almonds

1 and ½ jars of poppy seed salad dressing (I like Marie’s or Marzetti’s)

Mix all ingredients together and toss with ¾ of the jar of dressing.  Refrigerate overnight and toss with remaining salad dressing before serving.

Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “Best Salad…EVER!!

Leave a Reply

